Posted on

A rant worth of reading (Actually probably not)

I come to my loyal readers (A lot of people I know) to talk about something that has been bothering me for a while. They’re two folks, Named Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer.

I hate these two. I hate them. I hate them.

I know that there are probably people out there who think they are cool, but they disgust me.

There are people in the film making capitals of the world right now with great ideas and talent. They are people much like I, who enjoy telling stories via a cinema screen. Jason and Aaron are just like them, minus one big difference.

Quality

Now Birdemic is a crappy movie, but it was shot with a 10 000 dollar budget.

Jason and Aaron have no excuse.

There is thousands of people right now with great movie ideas or scripts that I or any of my many loyal readers (Oh the joke again) would love to watch and would enjoy, but they aren’t getting the shot.

Meanwhile these two idiots are making cinema’s worst movies and making a fair deal of chump change for some of the worst plots on planet earth.

So by some off chance one of you two bozos reads this all I have to say to you is this: You get one shot at life. Eventually we all get kicked off this reality TV show. You’ll be no exception. But when you’re gone, you’ll leave behind a legacy of crappy movies.¬†Congratulations, my friends. In one hundred years few will remember you, and those who do will think “Oh the shitty movie guys”. Meanwhile, those thousand people with the good ideas never get the shot.

Leave a Reply

